Allied Health Professionals Group

Allied Health Professionals Group

Welcome to the BCIS Allied Health Professionals Group homepage

If you have any queries or comments, please feel free to contact the relevant group member below.

Dr Douglas Muir 
AHP Working Group Chair Consultant Cardiologist
James Cook University Hospital
Email: douglasmuir@nhs.net
Sarah Carson

Co-opted member, EuroPCR and EAPCI Link
Senior Nurse / Catheter Laboratory Manager
Bristol Royal Infirmary
Email: sarah.carson@uhbristol.nhs.uk
Jennifer Hemmings
Cardiac Superintendent
Wythenshawe Hospital
Email: jennifer.hemmings@uhsm.nhs.uk
Ellie Gudde
(Co-opted Programme Committee)
Senior Sister
Essex Cardiothoracic Centre
Email: ellie.gudde@btuh.nhs.uk
Catherine Theron
(Co-opted Programme Committee)
Unit Manager
Morriston Hospital
Email:catherine.theron@wales.nhs.uk
Sarah Callaghan
Nurse Consultant – Interventional Cardiology
James Cook University Hospital
Email: sarah.callaghan4@nhs.net
Rizwan Rashid
Senior Radiographer
Manchester Royal Infirmary
Email: rizwan.rashid@cmft.nhs.uk
Nishat Jahagirdar
(Co-opted Programme Committee)
Principal Clinical Cardiac Physiologist
King’s College Hospital
Email: nishat.jahagirdar@nhs.net
Paula Ghandour
Senior Staff Nurse
St Thomas’ Hospital
Email: paula.ghandour@gstt.nhs.uk
Heidi Tumman
Cardiac Clinical Scientist
John Radcliffe Hospital
Email: heidi.tumman@ouh.nhs.uk

Camilla Hodgson, Senior Sister, Freeman Hospital
Richard Walters, Highly Specialised Cardiac Physiologist, Morriston Hospital
Dr Damian Kelly, Consultant Cardiologist, Royal Derby Hospital (Co-opted medical representative)

Alternatively you may contact the BCIS Coordinator at bcis@bcs.com.

If you have any queries or comments, please feel free to contact the relevant group member