BCIS Council

Present Council Members

The Council consists of the Officers:

President – Professor Adrian Banning (Oxford)

Honorary Secretary – Dr Dan Blackman (Leeds)

Treasurer – Professor David Hildick-Smith (Brighton)

Treasurer Elect – Dr Doug Fraser (Manchester)


Audit Secretary & Data Monitoring and Audit Group Lead – Dr Peter Ludman (Birmingham)

Training and Education Group Lead – Dr Mark Gunning (Stoke on Trent)

Training and Education Group Lead Elect – Professor Raj Kharbanda (Oxford)

Research and Development Group Lead – Professor Nick Curzen (Southampton)

Clinical Standards Group Lead – Dr Adam de Belder (Brighton)

Structural Cardiac Intervention Working Group Lead – Professor Phil MacCarthy (London)

Communication Lead – Dr Phillip Freeman (Aalborg, Denmark)

Allied Health Professionals Working Group Lead – Dr Douglas Muir (Middlesborough)

Ordinary Member – Dr Clare Appleby (Liverpool)

Ordinary Member – Dr Dan McKenzie (Bath)

Ordinary Member – Dr Dave Smith (Swansea)

Ordinary Member – Dr Tim Wells (Salisbury)

* Co-opted

* Dr Tiffany Patterson  (BJCA Representative)

Present Council Members

If you are interested in contacting the British Cardiovascular Intervention Society (BCIS) Council, they can be contacted via the BCIS Secretariat, bcis@bcs.com, +44 (0) 20 7380 1918